Uncategorized

Estee Lauder Pure Colour Long lasting Lipstick (Blushing)

IMG_20170505_203700

Hey guys!! 💁 Today’s review is going to be lipstick from Estee Lauder. I’ve been reaching out for it everyday lately though I’ve had this in my stash for a long time. This is such a perfect everyday shade.

Packaging:

IMG_20170505_204011.jpg

Let’s take a moment and admire this beauty..!! 😍 I totally love the packaging..! I’ve already mentioned in my blog that I love anything blingy and metallic.. and this has one such packaging. It feels so luxurious to hold and the quality of the packaging is great! The bottom of the lipstick looks like glass where you can see the colour of the lipstick .. and it comes with a beautiful golden cap which shuts softly but very firm. And on top is the majestic logo of Estee Lauder.. Aww.. Absolutely love this!!😘

Colour:

IMG_20170505_095217.jpg

The shade is blushing (number 55). It is a beautiful Rosy pink shade which will suit almost all skintones. This is an everyday shade and perfect for summers for that subtle pop of colour yet not bright.. in love with this shade!

Pigmentation and Formula:

IMG_20170505_203748

The pigmentation of this lipstick is medium to buildable, as I can get full opaque colour only after a couple of swipes. I love it for that because often times I like to wear lipsticks sheer if I don’t want to go with full on colour on my lips to keep it natural. The formula is amazing!! ( It has to be when you spend so much..!) It is so moisturising on the lips and so comfortable throughout the day. Since it is hydrating, if affects the longevity of the lipstick yet they are long wearing. I prefer these to the super drying mattes as they are so comfortable, light and moisturising on the lips.

These retail for 2100 INR (India) or $28 (US). It is pricey but it is definitely worth it..! These are great if you are looking for hydrating lipsticks as these are enriched with lip loving ingredients including Apricot kernel, Shea butter and Murumuru butter.

Highly recommend!! 😘👍

Leave a Reply

