Uncategorized

Maybelline The Falsies Push up Drama Mascara Review

Hey guys!! I’m back! 😀 How are you all doing?? I haven’t been well for a few days and hence missing in action. So I’m here today with the review of the Maybelline’s newly launched mascara, the Falsies Push up drama mascara (oh that’s a mouthful 😋). Read on to know how it fared.

IMG_20170330_160901.jpg

What does the brand say about the product?

The Falsies® Push-Up Drama™ Washable Mascara. Cup-shaped bristles lift lashes while creamy, plumping formula gives instant volume and holds lashes in place.

Dare to get the push-up effect! This creamy, plumping formula delivers instant volume and holds the curl in place while the Push Up Cup Brush scoops and lifts from root to tip. Lashes look lengthened for a dramatic eye look. Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for contact lens wearers.

Directions for use:

Step 1. Draw the Push Up Cup brush from root to tip of lashes. Step 2. Repeat until desired lift and volume are achieved. Step 3. Do not let mascara dry in between coats. Step 4. Easily remove mascara with Maybelline Expert Eyes® 100% Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover.

My take on the product:

Packaging:

IMG_20170330_165134.jpg

I bought this just for the packaging, I love anything blingy, with a pop of colour or anything with metal accents on it. And this comes in a beautiful tube with red on one end and pink on the other in metallic finishes. I really like the packaging but it’s quite misleading too. Since they are two toned and on two ends, it looks as if it has another product at the other end, like a primer which comes in some mascaras these days. But only the red end can be screwed open. Whatever.. the packaging is pretty!! 😍

Brush:

IMG_20170330_155451.jpg

Maybelline claims it to be cup shaped bristles which scoops and lifts the lashes from root to tip. It is true when you place the wand on your lashes you can feel it touching the roots of your lashes. And it lifts it up quite well. I find that the bristles are quite spaced out.

Formula:

The formula of the mascara is quite thick and gloppy. It takes a lot of time to dry may be because of the thick formula. But it doesn’t feel heavy on the lashes. This mascara has a really weird smell to it, I had to mention this as I never noticed this in any other mascaras.

The brand says that you should not let the mascara dry between coats but I found that it applied better by letting it dry before applying another coat. And also it applied better when lashes are combed and curled with an eye lash curler before applying the mascara. Because it made lashes look little clumpy when I applied it without curling them. I also find that may be because the bristles are too spaced out, there are chances of lashes getting clumped up when not used properly. The shape of the bristles ensures that you apply the mascara from the root to the tip which I liked. But I found that it only lengthens your lashes and does not add that dramatic volume especially when they claim it to be a push up drama mascara. You will get than fan effect (as that of Popeye’s Olive 😉😋) but sans the volume or drama. It makes your eyes look wide open and awake but dont expect a very dramatic look from this mascara. Another downside is that it takes a really long time to dry which makes it easily transferable. So you have to be really careful till it dries out completely. I got the washable variant of the mascara as I have never liked waterproof ones which will always be a pain to get rid off the lashes. So if you like waterproof ones, there is another waterproof variant too.

Overall, I have mixed feelings for this mascara. I like the way it lengthens and lifts lashes however I would have loved to see more volume. And for the bristles, I felt that the concept of cup shaped bristles was nice to pick up the lashes from roots however I would have preferred them to be spaced more closer so that the mascara separates the lashes really well. I like products that are easy to work with and less time consuming as I can’t be spending that much time on just a mascara (combing,curling and all that) with a baby around.😁 I would anyday prefer the loreal million lash mascara over this. Though it’s a little pricey than this, it does a good job. Or if you already have the Maybelline’s Colossal or Sensational mascaras. You can definitely give this a miss!

Price: Rs.550 for 9.8ml

Rating: 3.5/5

Do let me know your thoughts about this mascara if you have one in the comments section below!

Take care! 😘

Leave a Reply

