Uncategorized

Sebamed Clear face Deep Cleansing Facial Toner Review

 

IMG_20170325_142640

What the brand says about the product?

Pore-deep skin cleansing with an anti-pimple effect and intensive care effect with a pH value of 5.5. Combats pimples, blackheads and skin impurities

Product features:
•Witch hazel soothes irritated skin and has an astringent effect to contract the pores
•Removes excessive oil, sebum and dirt particles from the skin and disinfects it with alcohol
•Cucumber extract and Hydrolyzed Silk provide moisture to protect the skin against dehydration
•Panthenol supports the healing of acne lesions
•Allantoin smoothes the skin and makes it supple
•Tones and refreshes the skin
•pH value of 5.5 stabilizes the acid mantle

IMG_20170325_142850

Directions for use:

Apply the Deep Cleansing Facial Toner on cleansed skin with a cotton pad, wiping the skin gently.

Packaging:
The packaging of this toner is so typical of any Sebamed product, nothing fancy. It is a white plastic bottle which is very sturdy and it comes with a screw cap. it is very convenient to use and it is very travel friendly.

IMG_20170325_151409

My take on the product:

This brand has products that has done amazing things to my skin!! The toner is aqua blue in color. Seriously this product is God sent for me!! I had almost stopped breaking out when I started using the Sebamed Clear face gel (you can read its full review here ) and the Sebamed Clear face Cleansing foam (you can read its review here ). But I was getting occasional breakouts of atleast one pimple a week. I knew that something that I was doing was not right, well I was using a very simple rose water as a toner. So clearly that was not working for me, it was not doing what a toner was supposed to do for my skin and I was still breaking out. Then I immediately ordered this savior from sebamed since their products worked well for me. And then on, there was no looking back!

Once I’m done with cleansing my face, I pour some of it onto a cotton pad and wipe my face with it. Concentrating more on the areas where I tend to break out and where I have large pores. It instantly soothes the skin and gives a fresh feeling. The best thing about this toner is that it not only seals my pores but also removes all the gunk or impurities out of my skin which are left behind even after cleansing. It was surprising to see my cotton pad with dirt even after double cleansing my face. I’m so happy with the results!! You should avoid dabbing it on dry areas of your face, if you do, it may sting a bit. I have completely stopped breaking out since I started using this, and I’m still raving about this range to everyone I know or anyone suffering from acne. See this why I told you its God sent! Its only the acne scars right now and I’m sure that on continuous usage its going to fade all of it. Such a star product from Sebamed ! Highly recommend!

Price: Rs.400 for 150 ml

Rating:5/5

Leave a Reply

