Uncategorized

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural Review (Medium Dark)

 

IMG_20170320_202658

What the brand says about the product?

A luxurious, slow-baked, velvety soft, domed face powder with a radiant finish. Strategically buff on to add highlights to the high points of the face, or blend all over for a sheer luminous polish to the skin. Features our 77-Mineral Complex and vitamin E.

IMG_20170320_202749

MAC says that the product is a slow baked powder with sheer or medium coverage and good for highlighting too.

IMG_20170320_203041.jpg

My experience:

There are actually mixed reviews about Mineralise Skin Finish and not many reliable reviews on it too. And I started using this powder without even knowing what it was doing to my skin. I just used this as any pressed powder and found that it made my face look better.. that’s it! It was not something I loved but something that made me look little better in terms of the finish it gave to the skin. But I didn’t exactly know what it was doing to my skin. Later, I found that there are very fine micro illuminating particles in it which you can’t really see from the pan which was making my skin glow..! That was the reason my face was looking nice all the while! 💡😋

IMG_20170320_203137.jpg

Packaging:

Coming to the product, MSF (Mineralise Skin finish) is a baked powder which is dome shaped in the pan. It comes in the usual MAC packaging , with the black casing around and transparent lid. Please note that they have changed the packaging of this product now. It comes without the transparent lid (which I don’t like! 😋) and has a magnetic closure ( I like that!! 😀)  You get a lot of product in the pan (10gms) and you hardly use a swirl or two from it each time. Even when used everyday, it will last you for years. I have used it for 2 years now, not everyday though and you can see that there is only a slight dent on the dome.

Coverage & Finish:

I like using this all over the face to set foundation or just on the highpoints of face to highlight or just over a moisturiser. It instantly gives a glow to the skin and makes it luminous ✨. MSF does not give coverage, it is a sheer powder but you can layer it up without it getting cakey. It just blends into your skin with the foundation applied and gives a natural glow and keeps getting better every hour.😍 It does not oxidise (getting darker on skin) too. It looks so natural on the skin and never looks made up that is why it is called skin finish natural I think.. I just love this now and have been raving about this, it gives a healthy glow to the skin and helps you set your foundation without giving the powdery effect. I love the dewy finish or the inner glow it gives to the skin. MSF is so lightweight, does not cake up or crease, gives a lovely healthy glow to the skin. There are a lot of shades available in this range. You can either get your exact match to use it all over your face or you can get darker shades to bronze your face. It works both ways. I adore this now, MSF is velvety to touch and gives the same finish on your face too, makes foundation looks dewy and nice. If you have ever wondered how some celebrities have glowy skin (the inner glow), it is only products like these! If your someone who doesn’t like the powdery effect on your face and looking for a lightweight powder to set your foundation or BB cream and if you wish to get a luminous glow on your skin.. you have to get MSF !! You will love it!!😘

Price: Rs.2600 for 10gms

Rating: 4.8/5

Leave a Reply

