Uncategorized

L’OrĂ©al Paris Infallible 24H Foundation

Hello guys!! Today’s review is going to be a foundation, a much raved one.. the L’oreal infallible 24hrs foundation. Read on to know how it fared.

IMG_20170306_122608429.jpg

What the brand says about the product?

Introducing Infallible 24H Foundation by L’OrĂ©al Paris. High coverage longwear foundation that hides the appearance of fatigue and blemishes. Now with Hydrating Hyaluron Complex the 24H non-stop formula stays on and feels fresh from day to night.

Consistency:

It is a liquid foundation but it is not runny. Easily blendable.

IMG_20170306_120549839.jpg

Packaging:

The foundation comes in a bottle with a pump which is protected with a cap and it shuts with a click. The packaging is quite sturdy and good for travelling.

IMG_20170306_120245589.jpg

What does the product say?

L’oreal infallible 24hrs stay fresh foundation. Fights makeup meltdown. 24hrs just applied finish. 24hrs flawless complexion. Enriched with hydrating hyaluronic + extreme hold pigments for optimum comfort. 24hr self evaluation on 57 subjects.

  • No transfer
  • No visible imperfections
  • No visible shine
  • No dry out
  • No mask effect

IMG_20170306_120309042.jpg

My thoughts:

I use the shade 300 which is Amber. This was definitely an impulsive buy as the whole blogosphere was raving about this product. This foundation is liquidy but not runny. I take a pump of it onto my palm, warm it up a bit with my fingers and then dot it all over my face. A pump of it is more than enough to cover your face. And I blend it in with a buffing brush, it blends quite well and sets quickly. This is a medium to high coverage foundation and it can cover up your blemishes or scars. It feels quite heavy on the face as it masks your face completely. It leaves a dewy finish once it’s set, but I never really liked this product! I really tried a lot of ways to make it work or rather tried a lot of ways to make me like it.. but it failed! Miserably! This product never excited me and I’m still wondering if I’m the only one thinking on these lines when the whole makeup world is raving about it. Maybe it’s a personal preference, skin feels terribly suffocated when I wear this.. the coverage is good but it’s heavy! I tested out on its claims except it’s 24hr claim, on our usual humid weather conditions.

No transfer – there was quite a bit though I set it with powder.

No visible imperfections – Yes, it does mask your face and can cover up your imperfections.

No visible shine – So not true, I have combination skin and it made my face terribly oily within 3 hours.

No dry out – Yes, it doesn’t dry out or show up your dry patches. However very dry skin might have to moisturise.

No mask effect – I doubt. Of course it’s a medium to high coverage foundation and it shows. It is not very natural looking. Feels and looks heavy!

24 hr self evaluation on 57 subjects – I really don’t know on what weather conditions did L’oreal evaluate these 57 subjects!!! Definitely not for the combination of oily skin and hot Indian summers! Period!

I haven’t tested out it’s 24 hrs claim as I wasn’t even bothered. This product is such a disappointment for me. It is a total waste of money. I expected greater quality for this pricing but it failed miserably! I didn’t like how it made my skin feel, for me foundations should be lightweight and may be that’s a personal preference. It also made my skin oily and it did make my pores more visible in a few hours time. If your wearing it in an air-conditioned environment it might work but I’m still not OK with it being heavy on the face! It might work for dry or normal skin if your not worried of it being heavy and looking for good coverage. However it failed to impress me! I’m sorry to disappoint you guys if you were expecting a good review but I can’t really play along with others in the blogosphere. Maybelline’s fit me foundation is a great buy which does a better job at a much lesser price! You can read it’s review here: https://beautifulyoueveryday.wordpress.com/2017/03/01/maybelline-fit-me-foundation-matte-poreless/

Price: Rs.1325 for 30 ml

Rating: 2.5/5 (only for the coverage and the dewy finish)

Leave a Reply

