Uncategorized

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation (Matte + Poreless)

What the brand says about the product?

The Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless foundation is for Normal or oily skin. Skin gets evened out and perfected with this foundation. It mattifies and refines pores and leaves a natural, seamless finish.

img_20170228_203445132

Benefits:

Ideal for normal to oily skin, our exclusive formula with micro powders, controls oil and blurs pores. Leaves a natural seamless finish. Dermatologist tested. Allergy tested. Non comedogenic.

Directions for use:

Apply foundation onto skin and blend with fingertips or an applicator.

img_20170228_204744658

Consistency:

This is a foundation with gel liquid consistency. It is very lightweight and runny in texture. It’s super easy to blend.

img_20170228_205457440

My thoughts:

I literally don’t know where to start.. such is my love for this foundation! 😍 I always like foundations which are lightweight on the skin, which lets skin breathe without masking it. That’s when I found this foundation! 😘 Since then this has been my go-to foundation!😊 I use the shade 322 Warm honey.

The foundation comes in a glass bottle with a screw lid. The packaging looks classy for the price range. Though the bottle is made of glass it is not heavy but it’s sturdy. It is travel friendly as there is no spillage of product and the lid secures the product well. The only downside of the product is that it doesn’t come with a pump hence you have to pour the foundation on to your hand and you end up taking more product than what is needed if you are not careful. Also the lid and the mouth of the bottle gets really messy. But that’s negligible considering the price of the product.

I like to take the product onto my palm, warm it up a bit with my fingers and then I dot it all over my face. The product says it can be blended with fingers, but I like blending it with a buffing brush or a sponge. It gives a better finish, blending is much easier too. Personally I like using a sponge for lighter coverage and a brush when I need more coverage. It gives flawless finish and diminishes pores instantly and it quickly sets too. I would say this is a medium coverage foundation and you can’t expect it to hide all your scars on its own, however you can layer the product and it doesn’t look cakey. You just have to be quick in blending it as it sets real quick and turns matte. This foundation is super lightweight on the skin, skin feels breathable and makeup looks so natural! 😘 I totally adore this foundation!! This foundation is non comedogenic hence it doesn’t clog pores, it didn’t break me out. This is my go to foundation. As for the lasting power, without using a primer, it stays on good on my combination skin for 3 to 4 hours after that my skin gets a little oily and pores start to show up. If I’m using a primer it stays for a good 5 to 6 hours without getting oily. However I like to set it with powder on the areas where I tend to get oily, if I want my makeup to last longer. So for people with very oily skin you might have to set it with a powder so that it doesn’t slip off and use a primer to make it last longer. And if your skin leans on the drier side, moisturise you skin well before you apply this as it may cling on to dry patches.. remember this foundation caters to normal or oily skin. The one meant for dry skin-dewy+smooth is not yet launched in India and I would love to try that too!! However you can make this foundation work on all skin types. I love the finish this foundation gives to the skin, it never looks madeup or cakey. It looks so natural and fresh!! I’m really amazed at the pricing of this product as this foundation is of great quality! If you are on a budget, or you are a beginner in makeup and looking for a good foundation, look no where else.. this is it!!! 😊 Go for it!! 😘

Price: RS.525 (Available for RS.320 in Amazon)

Rating: 5/5

Leave a Reply

