Uncategorized

Sebamed Clear Face Cleansing Foam

Hey there.. Welcome to my blog!! My very first post is going to be a review of a skin care product. To begin with, I’m someone who started developing acne two years back and they call it the adult acne. Though it is not so severe, it is really uncomfortable for someone who never had acne all her life. Therefore I’m always in the lookout for products that work on acne prone skin and there came this saviour. So let’s jump straight into the review and see how it fared.

Product Name: Sebamed Clear face cleansing foam

img_20170203_165336921
Sebamed Clear face Cleansing foam

IMG_20170203_165506354.jpg

IMG_20170203_165432563.jpg

About the product :

It is a foam based cleanser specifically developed for acne prone skin which is ideal to maintain skin’s acid mantle at pH 5.5. Combats pimples, black heads and skin impurities. Gently deep cleanses pores. Counteracts formations of new pimples. Panthenol soothes and regenerates the skin. Improves complexion.

Directions for use:

Use Clearface Cleansing foam mornings and evenings. Dispense a small amount into the palm of your hand and massage gently into the skin, avoiding the eye area. Allow foam to penetrate the skin for 3 mins to combat bacteria before rinsing thoroughly with water.

My thoughts :

My skin type is dry-combination which is prone to acne. So most of the products developed for acne tends to dry out my skin terribly. This cleanser never dried my skin and always gave a very soft and supple skin whenever I used it. The reason being, this product is formulated to maintain the natural acid mantle of the skin without stripping away its moisture. That’s the great thing about this clear face range from Sebamed which caters to acne prone skin. This is a very gentle cleanser and hence it doesn’t remove makeup on its own. I always clean my face with some other cleanser and then use this as a treatment over it and it works!!! So double cleansing is required if you’re wearing makeup. This cleanser will be great for people with sensitive skin as it is so mild and gentle. It works on acne quite effectively and dries them out. I use this twice every day and I’m already on my second bottle now. Acne has greatly reduced after using this product. I never thought the last line on the product where it says ” improves complexion ” would work, but to my surprise it is true! On continuous usage, my skin has evened out and I can see a visible glow on my face too. It has definitely brightened my complexion and reduced acne to a great extent. I get only occasional breakouts now on using this with the Sebamed Clear face Care Gel (you can read its review here ) . This is a great product from Sebamed! Amazing quality, great pricing and good results!! If you are suffering from acne please give this product a try, you will definitely not regret!!

Price : RS.630 for 150 ml (lasts me 3 months even when used twice everyday)

Ratings : 4.5/5

Leave a Reply

